Saint Mary's CatholicVoluntary Academy


Welcome toSaint Mary's CatholicVoluntary Academy

St Ralph Sherwin CMAT

St Mary's is proud to be part of St Ralph Sherwin Catholic Multi Academy Trust. Formed as a partnership of the Catholic Academies in the Diocese of Nottingham, we are a family of schools united by a collective vision to excel.  We position ourselves at the forefront of the community, working together to provide children with the knowledge, inspiration and guidance needed to fulfil their God-given potential.

We give our staff the support and space needed to focus on teaching, creating the best learning experience possible for our children.


The trust was formed in September 2018 and is comprised of 20 primary schools and 5 secondary schools.  The schools are all part of the Diocese of Nottingham and cover the geographic area of Derbyshire, Derby City, Stockport, Staffordshire and Nottinghamshire.

The Trust is led by the CEO Mr Seam McClafferty and the Chair of the Trust is Mrs Jacqueline Rodden.


The address of the Trust is St. Ralph Sherwin Multi Academy Trust, St. Katherine's House, 3rd Floor, St. Mary's Wharf, Mansfield Road, Derby, DE1 3TQ and the telephone number is 0300 369 0553.


Specific financial and governance information about the trust is available on the link below to include schemes of delegation; information about the members and trustees and also funding arrangements/ accounts. 

Trust board annual report second year